TESTIMONIALS:

Standard

 

‘Katherine gave me invaluable feedback on what elements of craft I needed to work on for my novella. She suggested other books that could serve as models, and asked questions that helped me clarify my intentions. Not only did she understand the larger themes of the story, but she offered pointed comments that helped me trim off fat, and heighten elements that would have been less effective without her feedback. Thanks again.’

-LCC, Novelist & Editor

‘Katri has helped me achieve a degree of focus around my writing goals and has helped me make steady progress towards achieving those goals. What I particularly appreciate about Katri is her creative and intuitive approach, her sensitivity and her ability to ‘hold the space’.’

– KT, Novelist & Short Fiction

‘I have found Katri’s input through our mentoring sessions absolutely invaluable. Katri has a thorough knowledge of the arts sector. Her feedback is intelligent, sensitive and clear. She is an un-obtrusive and sympathetic listener, has the ability to cut through to the nub of an issue and set practical and achievable targets. I wish I’d come across her earlier in my career.’

-IB, Business Director, Art & Poetry Publisher

‘Katri is a kind of intellectual acupuncturist, helping me identify my writerly weak spots and my fears, keeping the pressure on any ‘blocks’ to help me mend and change; our regular ‘tune-ups’ guarantee that I don’t lapse into procrastination and self-doubt. More energy, more focus, more output – what more can a writer wish for?’

– EH, Novelist, Scriptwriter and Creative-Non Fiction

I found my work with Katherine to be very valuable. I was able to present and consider a difficult situation, in a manner that allowed me to consider a number of different angles and strategies for positive outcomes. I’m grateful for the work.’

CS, Creative Director, Digital Media Project

‘Katri’s help was invaluable and unique in that it was so light-handed. There wasn’t any sense of being directed by her or told what to do. What she does instead is listen with an unusual intelligence that comes in at exactly the right moment to free you from the knot you’ve been tying yourself that prevents you from writing.’

– LS, Poet

Leave a Reply

